1. Of Insanity and Inception

Meet Zaq Zyquyx. He doesn’t know it yet, but he will soon beget a long line of exquisitely insane sims.

He is insane, a natural cook, family-oriented, handy, and has a green thumb. His favorites are pop music, autumn salad, and the color aqua. His life’s dream is to become a Five-Star Chef. (Hey, even insane sims have to eat, so he might as well get the career perk never-go-nasty-green-smelly fridge and stock it with food for his progeny!)

He lives in a unique little cottage which will grow when he can afford it. It’s just a block from downtown. Say it with me, folks: location location location!

Zaq’s first order of business (after having an enlightening conversation with himself) was to stroll down to the Bistro, take a cooking class, and use his brilliant conspiracy theories and creative use of aqua to convince the chef to give him a job.

He met River McIrish, a young adult (I’ve run the neighborhood up a week or two), and they chatted for a while.

Yes, they look like they’re hitting it off, but appearances can be deceiving. Their relationship meter stayed maddeningly close to neutral.

Zaq then headed off to the Science Center for a twilight gardening class, and of course he dressed for the occasion. Nothing says organic like compost in your cummerbund. The scenery was quite lovely, though.

He planted a few seeds and decided it was high time to appease the rumbling beast in his belly. Autumn salad, coming up!

And so Zaq’s days slipped into something of a routine of working, gardening, meeting the neighbors, studying, and throwing up.

Wait – what? Nope, no alien abductions or hacks here. Apparently just part of the charm of insanity. He hadn’t eaten any spoiled food. The belly beast just decided to give back a little. Who knew?

Zaq’s favorite pastime is lying on his bed watching the Cooking Channel. He laughs his head off, especially when the stove catches on fire.

And he likes to be friendly with the townspeople. They don’t all appreciate it.

And eventually, the studying and practicing start paying off. Zaq has a very aerobic promotion dance. I’m sure it does wonders for his biceps and quadriceps.

For now, we’ll leave dear Zaq in his speedos in the garden, sharing the lovely aqua water droplets with his little green leafy friends. Tune in next time to see if Zaq can make a sim friend!

.

About DB loves her Mac

Simming and writing in a Mac world
This entry was posted in 1st generation. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 1. Of Insanity and Inception

  1. raquelaroden says:

    Yay! A new project is fun, particularly when you’re working on another project that will take a while…

    I’ve never read one of these before….I’m excited to see how it goes!

    • DB loves her Mac says:

      Yay! My first commenter! Hi Rachel!

      I haven’t been able to find many ISBIs in TS3, but I’ve linked the ones I’ve found in the list on the right. I thought the hands-off (except for one sim) approach would be refreshing and entertaining. It’s funny how strong some of the traits are when sims are left on their own.

  2. Rad says:

    Oooh, another ISBI! I love Bloomin’ Insane and I can’t wait to see how you handle the lack of control πŸ˜‰

    • DB loves her Mac says:

      Hi Rad! I’m wondering how I’m going to handle it, too! πŸ™‚ I wanted a new challenge (in addition to the Foliages), and the ISBI just seemed fun and a nice change of strategy for me.

  3. medleymisty says:

    Yay laughing at fire! πŸ™‚ Gonna go read the rest now.

  4. Amalia says:

    “Nothing says organic like compost in your cummerbund” Ahahaha

    Amazing DB! I started one of these myself today but haven’t posted it yet and I love how different they all are. It’s going to test the control freak in me.

    • DB loves her Mac says:

      Glad you liked it! So far it’s been a lot of fun. When I don’t feel up to the pressure of managing the legacy household, what with the rules and the striving for points and all, it’s relaxing to let the crazy – literally, hah! – sims do what they want.

      I look forward to reading your ISBI – let me know when you post it, and I’ll put it in my blogroll.

Leave a Reply

